My Green City Life


Yes poo
September 2, 2008, 4:36 pm
Filed under: in the bathroom

My shampoo boycott has come to an end… or at least had a hiccup. I decided this weekend that I just couldn’t stand the constantly dirty head feeling anymore, so the shampoo made an appearance in the shower. I don’t think this has to be the end of my No Poo experiment, though, and I definitely learned about my hair and its behavior when unshampooed over the last six or so weeks. Shampoo is not the only way to wash your hair. I recommend experimenting with alternatives or at least decreasing your use of shampoo. Your head doesn’t need to be covered in thick bubbles to get clean!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Remember that your hormones are wackedy-wack right now which undoubtedly affects (effects?) the scalp oil production. You might want to wait six months or so before giving the experiment another shot.

Comment by yer mom




Leave a Reply

