My Green City Life


Gettin’ there
August 27, 2008, 3:07 pm
Filed under: local news, your outdoor space

I just found out that next week marks the start of Montreal’s weekly green waste pick-up program. Now Montrealers will be able to put their yard waste out at the curb for composting, just like recycling and trash pick-up. Unfortunately, this doesn’t affect me since I don’t have a yard and therefore don’t generate yard waste. At first I got really excited, thinking this was all organic waste, but no, just grass clippings, leaves, and the like. I hope this will expand to include kitchen scraps too.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

