My Green City Life


Peonies
June 12, 2008, 11:40 am
Filed under: your outdoor space


I went to Kansas City this weekend for some family fun, and one of my first questions was if the peonies were in bloom. Sadly, they had all bloomed out. Today, back in Montreal, I went out to do some errands and saw many a fully bloomed peony where before my trip out of town there had only been peony buds. Most of them seemed to be on their last legs, but I did spot some that were still perky. The only bad part about peonies being open and lovely is that the lilacs are all gone. Mmmmm, peonies and lilacs!

Photo by un flaneur

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

