My Green City Life


Local news: Eat Local Resource
December 28, 2007, 3:09 pm
Filed under: local news

I just found a cool site that the rest of you Montrealers might enjoy. It’s called SOS Cuisine. I haven’t had a chance to look at everything on it yet, but it looks promising. They have a list of what produce is in season that is updated weekly. Also updated weekly is a list of prices on items at several area grocery stores. It’s color-coded so you can spot which items are the best price in each category, and the origin of each item is also listed. 

I tend to buy a very limited amount of fresh produce in the winter, because I have it in my head that there are very few locally produced vegetables this time of year, and I am too stubborn to buy imported produce. Hopefully this site will help me break my habits so I can have a more varied diet in the winter.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

kick butt girl. sean and i are already planning our winter eats now.

Comment by mary j




Leave a Reply

