My Green City Life


My friend the eggplant
August 23, 2007, 12:34 pm
Filed under: in the kitchen

Last night, as usual, was CSA pick up night. This week we were happy to see two new vegetables: an eggplant and a melon. I was especially delighted with the former because I love eggplant, but also because our eggplant is deformed in a strange and wonderful way. It’s a cute little friend!

Isn’t he great? He even has a tail! I love having him on the table, checking out what’s going on in the world and making me smile whenever I look over. But he seems to be wrinkling prematurely, so he may end up being dinner tonight. Yay for my eggplant friend!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

…i guess it didn’t work. i tried posting you a picture of my eggplant friend

Comment by Walter

Oooh, I would love to see your eggplant friend!

Comment by Danica

I just found an eggplant friend today! it’s on my blog… oobos.blogspot.com.
what became of your?

Comment by Judy

Judy, your eggplant friend is awesome! My eggplant friend became a tomato eggplant curry. Mmmm, he was tasty!

Comment by Danica




Leave a Reply

